Customer Support

How to Deactivate a customer's Account

Follow

You can now Deactivate Accounts for any customer with a zero balance.  A deactivated customer will no longer display when you perform customer searches, send communications or run the Account Information report.

How to Deactivate a Customer Account

  • Go to Customers > Account Management > Search.
  • Search for the name of the person you wish to Deactivate.
  • When you see the name of the person in the search results, click the linked name.
  • On the Account Overview tab, click the Deactivate Account Button.
      • Note: If the button is greyed out, this means the customer still has a balance they need to pay. Once the account has a zero balance, the account can be Deactivated.
  • Once you click the Deactivate Account button, the Account is Deactivated. This means the deactivated customer will no longer display when you perform customer searches, send communications or run the Account Information report.

How to Activate a Deactivated Customer Account

  • Go to Customers > Account Management > Search.
  • Search for the name of the person you wish to Reactivate.
  • When you see the name of the person in the search results, click the linked name.
  • On the Account Overview tab, click the Reactivate Account Button.
  • The Account is now Activated and will function as normal.
Have more questions? Submit a request